Special Notices & Closure Dates

Play

Boardwalk Maintenance

Red Peak and Barron Falls

 

We have commenced boardwalk maintenance works at Red Peak and Barron Falls.

 

During these ongoing works, short sections of the boardwalk will be closed; however, the majority will remain accessible at all times, minimising disruption to your experience.

 

Our complimentary ranger guided tours at Red Peak will continue and the Rainforest Discovery Zone, The Edge Lookout,  the CSIRO Rainforest Interpretation Centre and all restrooms will remain accessible throughout this time.

 

We apologise for any inconvenience and look forward to delivering an enhanced visitor experience in the near future.

The Edge Lookout

 

Skyrail Rainforest Cableway will shortly be undertaking minor works at The Edge Lookout at Barron Falls to improve your experience.
 

During these works, the small glass section of the boardwalk will be closed for an upgrade. The rest of the lookout will remain accessible at all times, minimising disruption to guests. The boardwalk loop, scenic lookout, the CSIRO Rainforest Interpretation Centre and restroom facilities will all remain accessible and will not be impacted.

 

The works are planned to occur between the 12th to 23rd of February 2020 (inclusive).
 

We apologise for any inconvenience and look forward to delivering an enhanced visitor experience in the near future.

2020 Skyrail Rainforest Cableway Closure Dates

At Skyrail we pride ourselves on our high standards of safety and reliability. To maintain these standards, it is necessary to undertake preventative maintenance works, which sometimes requires the closure of the cableway for periods of time.

 

Please note that Skyrail’s Reservations Department will continue to operate as normal on all the below dates.

 

  • Tuesday 12th to Monday 25th May (inclusive).
  • Tuesday 17th, Wednesday 18th & Thursday 19th November.

2020 Kuranda Scenic Railway Closure Dates

All services are cancelled on the following dates due to planned maintenance:
  • Thursday 28th May & Friday 29th May.
  • Thursday 11th June & Friday 12th June.
  • Thursday 18th June & Friday 19th June.
  • Monday 19th October & Tuesday 20th October.
  • Monday 26th October & Tuesday 27th October.
  • Thursday 5th November & Friday 6th November.
  • Thursday 3rd December & Friday 4th December.